Why do the developers promote exploiting through lack of action? Are there more problems than we are aware of?

I know very little about the engine but perhaps there are problems the developers simply cannot solve and they are just not letting us know.

It is mind boggling to think that exploits such as 16/8 saber fleets are still around after complaints have been made for months and maybe even years.

So… what’s up @joe ? It is starting to feel like you guys don’t appreciate the process nor the community that is supporting your process.

1 Like

@Pepelekus has been doing stuff like that since forever.

Why do you all just sit back and say nothing? Is it so that you can also use the exploits?

We’re here to fucking test and get shit fixed for a game we are all supposed to want to succeed.

And here you all are (developers and community together) sabotaging it.

I’ve been calling his ass out for 18 months.

3 Likes

Yeah, well, I won’t do it for 18 months. And I know a lot of other great testers that also will not.

I’m not even mad at Pepe, tbh… I am mad at the developers for letting it go on for so long… like, why did they even nerf the Sabers? Just to screw over legit players even more?

It’s backwards and there’s no way the developers are even aware of it. If they are—then we have MUCH bigger problems.

@joe i will not stop tagging you pal

Well I was thinking something similar but not about bugs but rather why there are so many missing things that should have been done long time ago, mostly quality of life improvements.

• Such as scouts exploring systems without us manually click on each planet.
  • Assigning built ships to groups/fleets and not having to do it manually or every new ship. I.e. fleet templates.
  • Being able to upgrade buildings from level 1 straight to level 3.
  • Being able to see what ships are in a fleet without having to zoom in
  • Ship design queuing