Syntis - Which planet stats to prioritize?

Hello everyone,

I’m new to the game and decided to start playing as a Syntis. I’ve looked around, but most information is kind of old and not much detailed, so I wanted to ask everyone who’s still currently playing, which kind of traits should I look to colonize a planet?

I read a lot about big planets, but should that always be the main priority, even if the planet is bad in resources? Also what about landmass, is it important?

The things I imagine are important should be planet size, resources + density (although I’m not sure which numbers should we aim for) and also the quantity of desirable planets in each system.

Initially I’m looking for 10kKm size planets, with resource density with at least 60+ on 2 different resources. But I’m almost pretty sure I’m not choosing the planets right nor choosing the right priority.

Thanks for your time!

I think the priority for Syntis is:

• Get 2-3 “money worlds”. This should be large planets that you dual pop, ideally with Evolvians since that lets you get rolling with high pop very quickly but any race will do once you can arrange for the necessary structures to grow their population. (Your homeworld should be your first money world, though. Stack those depositors to the sky!)
  • Get some “research worlds” that should also be dual pop, large population for running research.
  • Everything else: in my opinion, go for convenience above all.

Like, what’s better:
20km 90% Farsu 80 light years from the nearest shipyard
or
6km 40% Farsu in the same system as your shipyard

I’d say the second one. You’ll appreciate it if you get into a dirty war. Syntis are uniquely good at deep mining everything and my biggest mistake in Main1 was underestimating the importance of deep mines. Deep mine early! Deep mine everything! 30%? Deep mine it! (Avoid dual pops on most of your worlds for this reason! It ruins the deep mining.)