First impressions after 150h in game

I’m brand new player, getting my code with release of preBeta, so i wont do any comparations obviously against previous versions. I’ll focus on what I see, and what I would like to see.

Pace of the game

It’s good, for a total newbie. I had no clue what to do when I logged, and Im not that far behind the general population (top players excluded, ofc ). Tutorials were usefull and guided me nicelly throu first days.

Problems

yes, there are, as its prebeta :slight_smile:
The bigest one I see so far is related to graphics and overall great quality of the game. On my work craptop (as I wont call it laptop) even launching game on low quality and in small window generates massive delays in comands, popup windows etc. I suspect its related to that great visual effects in background - that plasma alike living space clouds are really nice - but slows the game on crap computers. Could you consider removing background (or at least that "plasma effect) on low graphics? Low means low :slight_smile:

“Auto governor on planet” is brainless :slight_smile: tho, I’m not expecting much from late alfa :slight_smile:

Pro’s

I like game mechanics, I like ship building by my own blueprints, I like yours “natives” system giving certain perks for player. Really nice job here.

QoL suggestions

1. Like prooly all around thinks - there have to be some system storing data of visited planets. It’s quite a game breaker as it is now, with so many systems. Plus, it’s aginst any logic - civilisation able to travel with warp 9 is unable to make a simple database :smiley:

2. “Empty all cargo” button for ships. Saves hours in the end of day, micromanaging is good, but I doubt the main idea of game is to click everything many many times per day.

3. Some kind of flight computer for ships inside the star system, so player can “program” course to scout all planets properly. Again - micromanagement is good, but cant be a full day job.